Look Ma! No Boobs!

This cover of Us Weekly makes me kinda gaggy. Lauren Conrad has dieted her tits off. I mean, yeah, that’s totally something to be proud of, so good for her. But is it healthy? Maybe for anorexics, but for humans? Not to mention LeAnn Rimes’ weight loss strategy, according to the article, is “constantly working out.” Now I’ve seen this chick at Whole Foods recently, and she ain’t lying. She was pumping iron in the check out line, she was so effing skinny. Yeah, I know this kind of bullshit, “get skinny like celebs” stuff isn’t anything new, and nor is my post-feminist outrage.

But still. It’s not getting any better, so I have a right to be annoyed, right? Anyway, my copy of the mag should come tomorrow, and I’ll totally read it on the treadmill at the gym. Constantly.

6 Responses to “Look Ma! No Boobs!”


  1. 1 Lauren January 4, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Aww, I missed reading your blogs. I’m back though. If LC doesn’t have any boobs, how do her tube tops stay on???

  2. 2 Dyna January 4, 2008 at 11:44 am

    That cover implies Jessica and Fergie are engaged to each other.

  3. 3 E January 12, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    So the tidbit about seeing Leann in Whole Foods just ruined my day. Now, the words photo shop mean NADA! As if pilates,yoga and my spin class at seven weren’t enough! Eat to live, don’t live to eat!

  4. 4 fatawesome January 15, 2008 at 3:19 am

    I saw this cover recently in the checkout line at the grocery store. I thought the same exact thing. There is even an outline on Lauren’s dress to show us where her boob used to be.

  5. 5 Bengo February 14, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    I’m glad you recognize that this is a trend that must be stopped.

    scartoonist
    http://scratchinpost.synthasite.com/
    and/or
    http://floatinglightbulb.blogspot.com/

  6. 6 Juliet March 3, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Totally stumbled upon this blog looking for a cat named Cleo, our cat is also named Cleo, and well eventually ended up here anyway…Liked your entry on the diets of the stars. The real “dieting” secrets of many stars, DRUGS, nothing like a little Speed, Meth, and Cocaine to melt away the pounds.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,359 hits

