My Second Resolution for 2008

A few weeks ago I noticed this book for sale at my yoga studio. I was too cheap to buy it, but then I thought about it daily for two weeks and finally caved tonight. I am about to go dig into it now. It’s a goal of mine to slowly replace all the products I use on my body and in my home to natural, non-toxic ones. Because a lot of the crap we use every day is linked to causing cancer, and I don’t think a tumor just popped up randomly in my mom’s pancreas one day. I’d like to educate myself in this area, and this is a small start. And hey, I’m not the only one – I read in Vogue that Kate Hudson is starting some all-natural hair care line because she had some friend with breast cancer and learned about all the bad crap there is in beauty products but couldn’t find hair product that wasn’t chock full o’ cancer causing goodies. We’re just two Kates, makin’ a difference in the world! Our only difference is that she can afford 100 pairs of Tom Ford sunglasses, and I can not. Also, bitch still has her crazy Mom, and I don’t. Also, she’s super hot. Okay, I’ve gotten distracted and now I hate her again.

Anyway, buy this book.

2 Responses to “My Second Resolution for 2008”


  1. 1 Rachael Mason January 3, 2008 at 3:55 am

    OK, I love you, but you are never ever again allowed to compare yourself to Kate Hudson. She is an overrated actress who looks like she once had Downs and then recovered. Although the whole hair product thing is cool. But still..
    I will buy this book.

  2. 2 caitlynintherye January 4, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Also, Kate Hudson is unable to keep a man down. You have a fiance. You: 1, Kate Hudson: 0.
    That book looks incredible though, I’ll have to search it out.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,245 hits

