Should I Eat Pray & Love?

Have you read Eat Pray Love? Did it make your vagina quake like Oprah claims it will? I have yet to read it (I am still trying to churn through Middlesex) and feel very proud about this. You know that annoying person who’s never watched an episode of Lost and for some reason thinks that this makes them better than you? It’s the same thing.

So should I give in and give this book a read (I can put Middlesex on hold) or remain the dark? I normally do whatever Oprah tells me to do. Disobeying her could be a horrible mistake.

2 Responses to “Should I Eat Pray & Love?”


  1. 1 barik October 9, 2007 at 8:27 am

    I read it a while ago, I think I got it as a Christmas gift last year. I really enjoyed the book but didn’t find it life changing or anything. I didn’t necessarily identify with her. Don’t worry what the book-judgers think, I just finished a series of YA books about vampires and even read on the train 😉

  2. 2 Lauren October 9, 2007 at 9:04 am

    I’ve never watched Lost but it makes me feel like a dork among all of my friends who watch it religiously.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,278 hits

