Phat Girlz Saves the Day

Yesterday I was sick – fever/snot/sore throat/aches sick – and I stayed home from work and sweated it out on the couch until my fever broke. Then I shuffled to Barnes and Noble for some wedding mags, passed out for the 4th time that day, ate a bunch of soup, and forced Anthony to watch Phat Girlz with me.

Yes, Phat Girlz. Had it not been for this glorious film, this post would have been all about how being sick makes me miss my mom, weep weep weep, sad sad sad. But holy shit – Phat Girlz! Do I love a story about some fat chicks who only feel good about themselves after fucking some Nigerian doctors? I do. I really do.

Comedy Genius Jackie Clarke did an amazing podcast last year for her then-radio show, where she and a bunch of peeps went and saw Phat Girlz in the theater while high. I listened to the podcast 8 billion times because it was so fucking funny. I tried to find the podcast, but it is gone. My heart would be broken because of this, if not for Monique and the beehive hairdo she wears for most of Phat Girlz. Seriously, this movie turns every potential frown upside down.

It did not, however, stop me from noticing that my fly was down this morning on my commute to work, until a dude in line for coffee blatantly pointed out my crotch to his friend.


2 Responses to “Phat Girlz Saves the Day”


  1. 1 Carol & Mariellen July 4, 2007 at 10:51 am

    Wedding Mags? Is there something The jersey Girls don’t know yet? Do tell!

  2. 2 Travis Dudfield July 16, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    Similar situation:

    Sitting on the bus + Man standing in front of me with crotch at eye level + Fly open + Good view of tighty whities = Very awkward commute.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,132 hits