My Dream Life

After thoroughly enjoying an article in my Martha Stewart Living about self-composting at home, this article in today’s Times seems like a sign. I’m into it!

Note to boyfriend: When I said I wanted to try to redo the inside of our apartment, this is what I meant. Cleo will crap on old sheets and I into a tin can. No impact!

No seriously, I think this is cool. In Nepal I wasn’t able to use toilet paper and it was not easy to adapt too.

Eventually I will be raising my own chickens in NYC.
Again, not a joke.

5 Responses to “My Dream Life”


  1. 1 teresa March 22, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    those are my landlords chickens i told you about! we get eggs from them and quarter likes to think she has power over them from our fourth floor window.
    so funny you found that!

  2. 2 katespencer March 22, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    I thought they were!!!

  3. 3 Ater March 22, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    I knew it! I just knew it! Those are the birds in rocky’s backyard after all! I had been wondering all day.

  4. 4 katespencer March 22, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    But can I live my dream life anywhere else in NYC but Red Hook? I’m scared! Although it would mean being able to steal parsley pasta FOREVER. Look out Rocky.

  5. 5 Ater March 23, 2007 at 5:35 am

    Ats, if you lived in red hook you could slaughter the chicken for lemon sage chicken every single day. Look out Rocky, I might come too.


Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,132 hits

