Lamealicious

I just had a moment of coming clean and attempted to change my Myspace profile song to Fergie’s Glamorous. Because no matter what hipster song I throw up there, I listen to Glamorous more. I listen to it on repeat while jogging and driving. I sing along to it and create my own music video in my head. I marvel at how it sounds like she is saying, “Sitting, reminiscing, on days when I had a mustache.” It’s mustang. But whatever. See – I know these things, because I LOVE THIS SONG.

But I ran into a problem. Fergie’s MySpace is cheapie-deepie and only gives you like thirty seconds of the song. I should have known some record company couldn’t schill out the full 3 minutes! Take your broke ass home, record company! That is not flossy, flossy, AT ALL.

So yeah, I had to switch it back up to something to make me look cool.

Peter, Bjorn and John, Band of Horses, The Knife….so many choices, so many skinny jeans and white Converse!

But hey, I ended on Jonathan Richman, because we’re both from Boston and his music makes me happy, and that’s a good thing.

This child agrees:

2 Responses to “Lamealicious”


  1. 1 Willie Hines March 16, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Richman’s “Back in Your Life” is an amazing song!

  2. 2 Mike Bishop March 17, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    …..don’t ya wish singing a song, like Meg, could bring that much happiness in your life??????????????????? I’m not kidding!!!


Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,022 hits

