Pod Castaway

After my mom’s cancer diagnosis, I began spending a lot of time moving back and forth between New York and Boston on the bus or train. Mostly the bus. And since this time was often spent pressed against a cold window and a college kid/old lady/convict on the run, I turned to podcasts to rescue me for the 4+ hours.

I have a couple of PCs of choice. On Point With Tom Ashbrook – my dad’s NPR fave – is an awesome talk show with high caliber guests and lively discussion, most often on Iraq. A bloody war we’re never going to get out of! Party time.

Then of course, there’s my radio BFF Ira Glass. Now, I know every hipster d-bag like myself listens to This American Life. There’s a reason for this – it’s the bee’s fuckin’ knees. And finally, they’ve come to save the world with their tv show. I’m a little scared as I don’t have Showtime, so I’m not sure how to handle this situation.

Here’s the trailer, thanks to Zach Klein’s blog.

The best part is that my main homie Charlie and Improv Everywhere are featured on the show. All those people doing jumping jacks in the DSW Shoe Warehouse? Yeah!

2 Responses to “Pod Castaway”


  1. 1 Patbaer February 27, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    You know, if you miss the voices of your friends, you can always listen to my cast.

    itspatbaer.com

  2. 2 katespencer February 27, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Wow way to plug on my blog, Baer! 😛


Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 180,278 hits

