The Flossy Flossy

Why is it that I am addicted to every song Fergie has released off her album The Dutchess? I really expected better from myself. I thought I had some taste, but I can’t get enough of her.

I’m listening to “Glamorous” on repeat…while writing. Shouldn’t I have on some Elliott Smith or The Knife or something that will make me look and feel cool? This music makes me want to go on a shopping spree at Delia’s, and I like it!

(But what is “the flossy flossy”? Someone hip, educate me!)

10 Responses to “The Flossy Flossy”


  1. 1 Molly Maxfield February 23, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    I am a friend of Liz Scott’s and I just wanted to say that I think you are adsolutely hysterical. It is amazing how you can capture your sense of humor so clearly in your writing. Amazing. Liz mentioned you have shows, would love to come see one!

  2. 2 Katie February 23, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    I can’t get enough of this song either, even though I also sort of hate it and think Fergie is a scary, scary lady. Flossy, flossy is my favorite gross part. I think it means silky smooth and stylish. Which = Fergilicious. I love when the little girl mouths, “My daddy told me so.” Chills.

  3. 3 katespencer February 23, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Hi Molly! Any friend of Liz is a friend of mine. When I am in NYC I perform every Saturday at 10:30 at the UCB Theatre. Lately I’ve been in Boston caring for my mom. See you sometime, I hope!

  4. 4 Natasha February 25, 2007 at 3:28 pm

    There is nothing wrong with a shopping spree at Delias.

    Currently, I am on a comment spree.

  5. 5 Shell March 6, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    Fergie is scary looking because she did 3 years of Meth. It messes with the aging process so she looks harsh and old. Can someone please also tell me what flossy flossy means…… I thought it was flouncy.

  6. 6 Christina March 14, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    I hate fergie so much. I hate her so much she does not deserve the capitalization of her name. And so I wont.
    1. I think you’re hilarious.
    2. From what I understand… because I’m oh so hip to “floss” means to show off your “bling” and whatnot. So I assume flossy flossy means you have extra bling to show off. And you’re doing so.

    Either that or she’s fighting tooth decay.

  7. 7 paul anka March 22, 2007 at 10:52 am

    lol

    tooth decay for sure…

    her face is messed up…i dont get what guy’s see in her…

  8. 8 Dave April 30, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    1. Superficially stylish; slick: wrote flossy articles about the lifestyles of the rich.

  9. 9 BROCKB July 14, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Christina – that, my dear, is funny!!!!!! and FLOSSY!!!!!!! ROFL

  10. 10 me November 1, 2007 at 11:55 am

    i love fergie
    and believe me its meant ironic (flossy…)


Leave a Reply

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Blog Stats

  • 180,490 hits

