I Am It

Friend, blogger, and Ro & O co-writer Natasha has tagged me on her blog to write 5 things about myself that you don’t already know. Since I talk about myself a lot this will be hard.

1. I am really afraid of puppets, especially the ventriliquist kind. Some puppets that I really hate: Madame, Scooter the Muppet, ALF, and the puppet that came alive on an episode of ALF.

2. I have listened to Howard Stern since I was 14 years old, when his show repeated at night on WBCN in Boston. I am a huge fan of his show, which enraged my wonderful sensitive male roommate Tyler, as I was also a Womens Studies major and the contradiction of my feminism and love of Howard confused him. It still confuses me. I do not have Sirius and have been sadly missing Howie & the gang for a year.

3. I was “arrested” during my first semester of college freshman year with my friends Lizzy and Elena for going around the town of Lewiston and stealing Bates College signs. When the cops and Bates campus police figured out we were not drunk but just stir crazy they laughed at us and let us go.

4. I used to eat books while I read them, as a kid. Like, tear the pages out and eat them, around the writing.

5. My first crush was Mackenzie Astin, who was on the Facts of Life.

I am going to tag some of the blogs that my “Blog Stats” list as referrers for today. Maybe one of them will see this post and spread the joy! I would tag my friend Avril but she’s a comment-only kinda gal.

Anthony

Birch

Katie Schorr

Gillian

Kula

3 Responses to “I Am It”


  1. 1 Chris Tuttle January 19, 2007 at 10:43 am

    As a note, you say you’re especially afraid “the ventriloquist kind”… but none of the puppets you named had handlers who were ventriloquists. They were all simply puppeteers and were either not scene or if scene, like with Madame, never hid their mouth’s movements. They didn’t need to because they brought to life their puppets so well, they became merely shadows in the background.

  2. 2 katespencer January 19, 2007 at 11:43 am

    I still really fucking HATE puppets. And I hate the ventriliguist kind. The puppet that came alive on ALF was that kind of puppet. I should also mention the puppets featured on Freaks & Geeks and Arrested Development. Also the people you mentioned, who brought life to their puppets so well, are the devil. Gross. I hate puppets.


  1. 1 roblathan.com » Blog Archive » 5 Things You May or May Not Know About Me Trackback on January 18, 2007 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 180,136 hits

